Ubisoft Announces “E3-style” Digital Showcase Event Ubisoft Forward for this Summer

Ubisoft Forward will take place on July 12 and Ubisoft promises “exclusive game news, reveals and more.”

Ubisoft has finally announced Ubisoft Forward, an “E3-style” digital showcase event that’s scheduled to take place on 12th July at “12 PM PDT/ 9PM CEST” i.e 12.30AM IST for our Indian readers over the world of Internet

Ubisoft’s Tweet announcing Ubisoft Forward

E3 2020 which was scheduled for June 9-11 in Los Angeles was cancelled due to the growing concerns over the COVID-19 virus. The ESA subsequently dropped plans to organize a digital event under the E3 banner, leaving individual publishers to announce and hold their own events.

Microsoft and EA have already announced their plans, and we expect more developers to come up with their plans soon.

Although Ubisoft hasn’t yet offered specifics other than “exclusive game news, reveals and more”. We are expecting Ubisoft to presumably take that opportunity to share a more in-depth look and gameplay of Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla, following the game’s heavily criticized “Gameplay Trailer” reveal during Microsoft’s Xbox Series X Livestream last week.

We may even see more about the upcoming games which fans expected to release before March 31, 2020 – Watch Dogs Legion, Rainbow Six Quarantine, Gods and Monsters and Roller Champions. Ubisoft still has many other unannounced games in the work.